To Top

Faith Evans Announces Cover Art & Release Date For Duet Album With The Notorious B.I.G

The legacy continues…

The wait is over, we finally have a release date for Faith Evans duet album with her late husband, The Notorious B.IG. to look forward to.

Today, in a post to Instagram, Evans announced The King & I will be released on May 19 — two days before what would have been the rapper’s 45th birthday. The album will consist of 25 tracks featuring newly recorded vocals by Faith Evans melded with vocals by Biggie, some of which are well-known but also a selection of rare and unheard rhymes from the B.I.G. vault. Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, Lil’ Cease, Lil’ Kim, Sheek Louch, Styles P, and Snoop Dogg are all expected to be featured on the album. Producers of the album include DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J, and Chucky Thompson.

“I feel it’s my duty to uphold and extend his legacy, especially his musical contributions,” says Faith Evans. “This project is my creative reflection of the love we had and the bond we will always have.”

Faith Evans Announces Cover Art & Release Date For Duet Album With The Notorious B.I.G

Faith Evans and The Notorious B.I.G duet album, The King & I cover. Photo via Faith Evans Instagram

See the track listing below:

1 “A Billion”
2 “Legacy”
3 “Beautiful” (Interlude)
4 “Can’t Get Enough”
5 “Don’t Test Me”
6 “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard
7 “Tryna Get By”
8 “The Reason”
9 “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease
10 “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
11 “Wife Commandments”
12 “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace
13 “A Little Romance”
14 “The Baddest” (Interlude)
15 “Fool For You”
16 “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace
17 “Got Me Twisted”
18 “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg
19 “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes
20 “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P
21 “One In The Same”
22 “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere
23 “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim
24 “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss
25 “It Was Worth It”

More in BKNews